Menu
Booking
Please note:
  • we no longer show adverts prior to films and only 1 or 2 trailers so that our shows start as soon as possible
  • you can see a synopsis of each show by clicking on the show titles

King of Thieves (15)

Book Tickets

Wednesday 24 Oct 20187:30pm Book Now
Thursday 25 Oct 20187:30pm Book Now
King of Thieves

Michael Caine, Charlie Cox,  Michael Gambon, Jim Broadbent, Francesca Annis, Ray Winstone, Keely Cat Wells, Tom Courtenay, Paul Whitehouse star in the unbelievable true story of the Hatton Garden heist.

Blackkklansman (15)

Book Tickets

Saturday 27 Oct 20187:30pm Book Now
Blackkklansman

Spike Lee's latest film tells the true story of a black policeman who infiltrates the Ku Klux Klan. Set in the 1970s, Ron Stallworth (John David Washington) is the first African-American detective to serve in the Colorado Springs Police Department. He uses his "white voice" skills to contact the local Klan but needs an accomplice (Adam Driver) to visit in person.

The Wife (15)

Book Tickets

Sunday 28 Oct 20187:30pm Book Now
Monday 29 Oct 20187:30pm Book Now
The Wife

Based on the novel by Meg Wolitzer, the film stars Jonathan Pryce as a "great American author" who is about to receive a Nobel Prize for Literature and Glenn Close as his wife, who reviews her life as they travel to Sweden to collect his prize.


Lucky (15)

Book Tickets

Tuesday 30 Oct 20187:30pm Book Now
Wednesday 31 Oct 20187:30pm Book Now
Lucky

Harry Dean Stanton's final film with David Lynch in a rare acting role as his friend. Lucky is an old US Navy veteran of rigid habits and attitudes in a small town. When his routine is interrupted by a sudden collapse at home, Lucky finds himself realising that his remarkably healthy old age is going to face an inevitable decline and he has to accept it.

A Star is Born (15)

Book Tickets

Sunday 4 Nov 20187:30pm Book Now
Monday 5 Nov 20187:30pm Book Now
Tuesday 6 Nov 20187:30pm Book Now
Wednesday 7 Nov 20187:30pm Book Now
A Star is Born

Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga star in this remake of the classic Judy Garland musical weepie. A musician helps a young singer and actress find fame, even as age and alcoholism send his own career into a downward spiral.

Johnny English Strikes Again (PG)

Book Tickets

Friday 9 Nov 20187:30pm Book Now
Sunday 11 Nov 20187:30pm Book Now
Monday 12 Nov 20187:30pm Book Now
Johnny English Strikes Again

Rowan Atkinson reprises his role as the hapless secret agent. After a cyber-attack reveals the identity of all of the active undercover agents in Britain, Johnny English is forced to come out of retirement to find the mastermind hacker.

First Man (12A)

Book Tickets

Sunday 25 Nov 20187:30pm Book Now
Monday 26 Nov 20187:30pm Book Now
Tuesday 27 Nov 20187:30pm Book Now
First Man

A look at the life of the astronaut, Neil Armstrong, and the legendary space mission that led him to become the first man to walk on the Moon on July 20, 1969. Director Damien Chazelle reunites with his La La Land star, Ryan Gosling, with support from British actress Claire Foy.

9 to 5 (15)

Book Tickets

Wednesday 28 Nov 20187:30pm Book Now
9 to 5

BFI restoration of this 1980 comedy film, starring Jane Fonda, Lily Tomkin, Dolly Parton, which gained Oscar,Golden Globe & Grammy awards for Dolly Parton and the title song.

Three female employees of a sexist, egotistical, lying, hypocritical bigot find a way to turn the tables on him.

Bohemian Rhapsody (12A)

Book Tickets

Friday 30 Nov 20187:30pm Book Now
Saturday 1 Dec 20187:30pm Book Now
Bohemian Rhapsody

Rami Malek stars as Freddie Mercury in this biographical film about his life with the band Queen up to the Live Aid concert.

The Nutcracker & the Four Realms (PG)

Book Tickets

Saturday 1 Dec 20182:30pm Book Now
Sunday 2 Dec 20187:30pm Book Now
Wednesday 5 Dec 20187:30pm Book Now
The Nutcracker & the Four Realms

Disney's live-action version of the Nutcracker story with Keira Knightley as the Sugar Plum Fairy. Directed by Lasse Hallstrom, this film (like the famous ballet also showing this week) is based on the E. T. A. Hoffmann story, The Nutcracker and the Mouse King.  With an all-star cast including Morgan Freeman, Helen Mirren, Matthew Macfadyen, Miranda Hart and Jack Whitehall.

The Children Act (12A)

Book Tickets

Saturday 8 Dec 20187:30pm Book Now
The Children Act

Richard Eyre directs Ian McEwan's adaptation of his own novel, starring Emma Thompson & Stanley Tucci.

As her marriage to Jack flounders, eminent High Court judge Fiona Maye has a life-changing decision to make at work - should she force a teenage boy, Adam, to have the blood transfusion that will save his life?


Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald (12A)

Book Tickets

Friday 14 Dec 20187:30pm Book Now
Saturday 15 Dec 20187:30pm Book Now
Sunday 16 Dec 20187:30pm Book Now
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

The sequel to Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them revisits J. K. Rowling's magical universe.

Grindelwald (Johnny Depp) escapes from custody and sets in motion his plan to raise pure-blood wizards up to rule over all non-magical beings. Albus Dumbledore recruits his former student, Newt Scamander (Eddie Redmayne) to help.